YinYangFlow


This class is taught by:

Michelle Scicluna

TEACHER;
Michelle Scicluna
Michelle started her yoga journey quite recently - completing her 200hr TT with Freemyme in 2016. Since then, however, she has dedicated all her time and energy to practicing yoga, not only on the mat but in every day life, soaking up as much knowledge as possible! After completing her pre and post natal yoga degree in London, she decided to start her teaching career in the Caribbean. Now back in Malta, completing yet another teacher training certificate for kids, she is eager to continue her teaching journey and share her love for the practice.
The practice of yin/yang yoga helps us to find more harmony in the body and learn about stillness in movement and the flow in stillness.
 
When we work actively, the pranic flow and circulation are directed into the muscles and superficial connective tissues. By comparison, a long-held passive pose practiced while the muscles are not yet warm allows the energy to reach the deeper connective tissues of the joints and the corresponding pathways of the meridian system. (The meridian system is composed of energy channels) The prana (or life force) stimulates and tones the joints, deep connective tissues, increasing the supply of fluids to them, making them less dense and enabling them to stretch appropriately.

As a result, we become more flexible, our joints become “juicier,” and energy blocks along the meridians are removed, enabling the organs to function better. And because the influx of prana works on the nervous system too, we become not only calmer but also more focused.


Upcoming classes:

  • Tue 22 Jan 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 25 Jan 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 01 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 08 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 15 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 22 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 01 Mar 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 08 Mar 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 15 Mar 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 22 Mar 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 29 Mar 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 05 Apr 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 12 Apr 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 19 Apr 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 26 Apr 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 03 May 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 10 May 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Fri 17 May 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna