SlowFlow


This class is taught by:

Michelle Scicluna

TEACHER;
Michelle Scicluna
Michelle started her yoga journey quite recently - completing her 200hr TT with Freemyme in 2016. Since then, however, she has dedicated all her time and energy to practicing yoga, not only on the mat but in every day life, soaking up as much knowledge as possible! After completing her pre and post natal yoga degree in London, she decided to start her teaching career in the Caribbean. Now back in Malta, completing yet another teacher training certificate for kids, she is eager to continue her teaching journey and share her love for the practice.

The pace of this class is slower than the usual VINYASA classes with emphasis is on safe alignment and maintaining the balance of the slow breathing. This style can vary in its speed, with some classes focusing on long, silent periods of reflection and static holding during each pose, and others opting for a more fluid experience (with possible frequent bursts of energetic sequencing to raise energy). The toned-down speed of these classes does not, however, mean that the poses are any less beneficial for building strength, stability, and postural integrity than other styles. This slower pace is definitely more conducive to the meditative practices of mindfulness of action and awareness of breathing. This makes it particularly well-suited to newer students, or for those who desire deep concentration within their practice, most conducive to Slowing Down (hence the name).


Upcoming classes:

  • Wed 14 Nov 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 21 Nov 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 28 Nov 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 05 Dec 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 12 Dec 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 19 Dec 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 26 Dec 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 02 Jan 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 09 Jan 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 16 Jan 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 23 Jan 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 30 Jan 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 06 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 13 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 20 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 27 Feb 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 06 Mar 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna
  • Wed 13 Mar 7:00 am - 8:15 am with Michelle Scicluna